As we and others pointed out last week, a quirk of Facebook's redesign let you see when people had dropped you as a friend, leading to lots of potential discomfort. On Monday, it emerged that Facebook had quietly fixed the bug, making the end of online friendships private once more. Buzzfeed called it a "major bummer." The trick was to look back in time in the new Timeline feature and see who your friends were, including those who had previously quietly unfriended you in the time since. "Now people who are no longer friends with you simply don't appear in that list," writes MSNBC's Rosa Golijan and adds, "at least now we can safely unfriend people again without worrying about an angry email arriving later in the day."